Upcoming Events, Week of 9/17/2017

September 17, 2017
9:30 A.M. Worship in the Sanctuary
Romans 6:1-14
Father of Holiness
Pastor Don White will preach.
Moment for Mission Mike Davis – 2018 Mexico Mission Trip
Children age 4- gr. 4, are excused at some point during the worship service for KIDS Church

10:45-11:00 A.M.
Coffee & Fellowship

11:00 A.M. – Noon
Starting Point
Refuge Youth Room in Ed. Build

11:15 A.M
Children’s SS
Adult Sunday School

4:30 – 6:00 P.M. REFUGE Youth Groups Resume
For those entering Grades 5th-12th
(meet in the Education Building)
5-8th grade & 9-12th grade teams

6:00 P.M. Evening Bible Study/Prayer Gathering
Wednesday 9/20
No A.M. Ladies Bible Study This Week. Will resume 9/27
(Philemon) Lesson 20, pg. 131

2:00- 5:00 P.M. Marion Youth Center Community after school program begins.
(Wednesdays) (following school schedule) GYM & Lower Ed. Building

Thursday
4:00 P.M. Bible Study/Prayer Resumes

Wednesday September 27
SEE YOU AT THE POLE
FIX OUR EYES – Hebrews 12:1-3
LET US FIX OUR EYES ON JESUS!
THEREFORE, SINCE WE ARE SURROUNDED BY SUCH A GREAT CLOUD OF WITNESSES, LET US THROW OFF EVERYTHING THAT HINDERS AND THE SIN THAT SO EASILY ENTANGLES, AND LET US RUN WITH PERSEVERANCE THE RACE MARKED OUT FOR US. LET US FIX OUR EYES ON JESUS, THE AUTHOR AND PERFECTER OF OUR FAITH, WHO FOR THE JOY SET BEFORE HIM ENDURED THE CROSS, SCORNING ITS SHAME, AND SAT DOWN AT THE RIGHT HAND OF THE THRONE OF GOD. CONSIDER HIM WHO ENDURED SUCH OPPOSITION FROM SINFUL MEN, SO THAT YOU WILL NOT GROW WEARY AND LOSE HEART.

Saturday September 30
Harvest in the Hamlet

Sunday October 1
Worship Service in the GYM

Sunday October 8 Consistory Nominations Close
Nomination Forms are on the back table.
Please be sure to receive permission from the person that you would like to nominate.

Saturday October 14
Men’s Breakfast

Sunday October 15
Communion Service

Tuesday October 31
Marion Seniors Luncheon Meeting
Fellowship Hall

Tuesday October 31
TRUNK or TREAT

Sunday November 5
Worship Service in the GYM
Daylight Savings Ends

Saturday November 11
Men’s Breakfast

Wednesday November 15
Annual Congregational Meeting – 7:00 P.M.

Wednesday November 22
Thanksgiving Eve Service

Thursday November 23
Thanksgiving – Church Office Closed

Sunday November 26
First Sunday in Advent

Tuesday November 28
Marion Seniors Luncheon Meeting
Fellowship Hall